Knowledge Base ISC Main Website Ask a Question/Contact ISC
Webinar: BIND 9.9 Early Feature Review
Author: Reference Number: AA-00991 Views: 156 Created: 2013-06-07 00:43 Last Updated: 2013-06-07 00:43 0 Rating/ Voters

Please join us for the BIND 9.9 early feature review Webinar!  This webinar will allow for direct feedback into feature quality during our beta stage so your input may result in improvements for the production release.  This webinar is open to ISC members, BIND support customers and BIND Forum subscribers only.

For BIND 9.9 we have several key new features and performance improvements:

  • NXDOMAIN Redirection - redirects failing lookups to an administrator defined location
  • DNSSEC In-line Signing - automates DNSSEC signing while keeping a traditional zone record on the Master, separates the signing function from the Master DNS server
  • Improved multi-threaded scalability - improving performance
  • New 'rndc flushtree' command - clears the DNS cache of all data below a specified name
  • New 'rndc sync' and 'rndc flush' commands - means ixfr-from-differences can now be used with dynamic zones
  • Several additional New DNSSEC Improvements

Date and time: 

Wednesday, 5 October 2011

1st Session at 0800 PDT / 1500 UTC

2nd Session at 1300 PDT / 2000 UTC

3rd Session at 1900 PDT / 0200 UTC

You can submit your questions and suggestions during the session and our experts will answer them live. We look forward to seeing you there!


© 2001-2017 Internet Systems Consortium

For assistance with problems and questions for which you have not been able to find an answer in our Knowledge Base, we recommend searching our community mailing list archives and/or posting your question there (you will need to register there first for your posts to be accepted). The bind-users and the dhcp-users lists particularly have a long-standing and active membership.

ISC relies on the financial support of the community to fund the development of its open source software products. If you would like to support future product evolution and maintenance as well having peace of mind knowing that our team of experts are poised to provide you with individual technical assistance whenever you call upon them, then please consider our Professional Subscription Support services - details can be found on our main website.

Feedback
  • There is no feedback for this article
Quick Jump Menu